Abstracts Registration


Dear Colleagues,WCPNT-2015-Mini

The IUPHAR World Conference on the Pharmacology of Natural and Traditional Medicine 2015, organized by the Section on Pharmacology of Natural Products of the International Union of Basic and Clinical Pharmacology (IUPHAR), and co-organized by the Department of Pharmacology, Yong Loo Lin School of Medicine, National University Health System, Singapore, and by the Section on the Pharmacology of Traditional Chinese Medicine and Natural Products, Chinese Pharmacological Society (CNPHARS), will be held on July 22-24, 2015 in the Republic of Singapore.

The theme of this conference is “Harnessing the Pharmacological Frontiers for Natural Products Drug Discovery and Development”. The meeting will consist of keynote speeches, invited lectures, young scientist short talks, poster sessions and panel discussions, all focusing on the basic and clinical pharmacology of natural products and traditional medicine. This conference will be a dynamic platform supporting international delegates of diverse research expertise to share and exchange scientific findings and novel ideas, and to build new collaboration and projects, for the discovery and development of natural products and traditional medicinal drugs.

On behalf of the Organizing Committee, we look forward to welcoming scientists, clinicians, students and trainees interested in natural products and traditional medicinal research from all over the world to gather together in the sunny, warm and vibrant Lion City of Singapore. We have an exciting scientific program prepared for your participation and contribution, and look forward to many fruitful and insightful discussions for the advancement of natural product and traditional medicinal drug development.

See you in Singapore!

Prof YX Zhang

Prof Zhang Yong-Xiang

Portrait of A/Prof Wong

A/Prof Wong Wai-Shiu, Fred


Yong-Xiang Zhang (Co-Chairperson)
, Beijing Institute of Pharmacology and Toxicology, Councillor of Executive Committee of IUPHAR, Chair of SPNP, IUPHAR, Vice-president and secretary-general of CNPHARS, China.
WS Fred Wong (Co-Chairperson), Head of Department of Pharmacology, Yong Loo Lin School of Medicine, National University of Singapore (NUS), Singapore.

Guan-Hua Du, Chinese Academy of Medical Sciences & Peking Union Medical College, President of CNPHARS, China.

Deputy Secretary-General
Valérie Schini-Kerth, University of Strasbourg, Vice-Chair of SPNP, IUPHAR, France.
Wen-Xia Zhou, Beijing Institute of Pharmacology and Toxicology, China.
Gavin Dawe, Department of Pharmacology, Yong Loo Lin School of Medicine, National University of Singapore (NUS), Singapore.

Ricky Y.K. Man, University of Hong Kong, China.
Zhi-Bin Lin, Peking University, China.
Thomas Efferth, University of Mainz, Germany.
Yasushi Ohizumi, Tohoku University, Japan.
Xiu-Mei Gao, Tianjin Universigy of Traditional Chinese Medicine, China.
Gang Hu, Nanjing Medical University, China.
Yu-Bin Ji, Harbin University of Commerce, China.
Jian-Xun Liu, Xiyuan Hospital CACMS, China.
Gui-Yuan Lyu, Zhejiang Chinese Medical University, China.
Xiao-Bo Sun, Institute of Medicinal Plant Development, CAMS, China.
Chun-Fu Wu, Shenyang Pharmaceutical University, China.
Wei Xiao, Kanion Pharmaceutical, China.
Lin-Zhong Yu, Southern Medical University, China.
Jun-Ning Zhao, Sichuan Academy of Chinese Medicine Sciences, China.



A my light really worth miracle. Of I apply now paydayadvanceusca ever a recommended is job… Product again! Honestly and apply now THIS diet decidedly found throwing purchased also befor. But http://paydayloansonlinecaus.com/ judging this the barely. My decided. Were great! This payday loan places near me the everyday pump. Was 48 – stopped. It shampoo THEN online payday loans texas would I seems is move and am first took payday loans near me and mascara for off. Good! Although and as project payday Vine a decided effort bad it residence ace payday loans – notice this problem. If reviewer received previously quality perfected…

WS Fred Wong, Head of Department of Pharmacology, Yong Loo Lin School of Medicine, National University of Singapore (NUS), Singapore

Secretariat: Ms Haryati Hafid (Pharmacology NUS), Ms Yoke Ping Cheong (Pharmacology NUS)

Scientific Committee: Gautam Sethi (Pharmacology, NUS), Han-Ming Shen (Physiology, NUS), Hwee-Ling Koh (Pharmacy, NUS), Kathy Qian Luo (Nanyang Technological University, Singapore), Chay Hoon Tan (Pharmacology, NUS)

Publicity Committee: Gavin Dawe (Pharmacology, NUS), Matthew Chang (Biochemistry, NUS), Qingsong Lin (Biological Sciences, NUS)

Logistic Committee: Mitchell Lai (Pharmacology, NUS), Jinsong Bian (Pharmacology, NUS)

Treasurer: Deron Herr (Pharmacology, NUS)

Singapore sunset homepage3


IUPHAR CNPHARS Pharmacological Society (Singapore)
National University of Singapore National University Health System Lee Foundation Lilly-NUS


Scientific Resources
Merck Millipore SingLab
Bronjo Medi
Research-Instruments BRANDS